GLCompany report
Global-e Online Ltd. GLBE
The bet you're really making is that shoppers keep buying from foreign websites, and that when a British brand sells a sweater to someone in Texas, Global-e is the invisible plumbing that prices it in dollars, prepays the customs bill, and gets it shipped. You're betting the brands that plug it in, many of them through Shopify, keep pushing more of their overseas orders through the pipe. Right now it is going well: sales grew 28% last year and the company turned its first honest full-year profit. You pay about 42 times the past year's earnings, or 24 times what it is expected to earn in 2027, and Global-e is too new at making money for there to be much of a record to weigh that against.
Key data
GLBE · price with moving averages
Source: market data.
The business
Global-e sells cross-border e-commerce as a finished service. A brand flips it on, and for every international order Global-e becomes the seller of record: it shows the shopper prices in local currency, offers the payment method that shopper actually uses, calculates and collects duties at checkout so no surprise bill arrives at the door, and hands the parcel to a logistics network on the other side. The customers are brands selling directly to consumers abroad, heavy in apparel and luxury, and the single most important relationship is Shopify, which took a stake and wired Global-e in as its cross-border engine. The money is a fee on the value of goods that flow through, plus fulfillment. The moat is switching cost and integration: once a brand's international checkout, tax logic, and shipping all run on Global-e, ripping it out means rebuilding the part of the store that touches the customer's wallet. The concrete thing is that checkout page: a Tokyo shopper sees yen, duties already paid, a familiar pay button, and never learns a foreign company is behind it. Passport, the recently acquired US cross-border shipping business, still carries no disclosed price tag or quarterly contribution in this cycle's filings, so its first full quarter, the not-yet-reported one, is where it shows up.
The numbers
The story is a growth curve bending down while the margin curve bends up. Revenue has climbed every year but the rate has slid from 67% to 28%; over the same stretch the business crossed from deep loss to real profit.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income | Diluted EPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $245M | -$75M | -$0.74 |
| 2022 | $409M | -$195M | -$1.24 |
| 2023 | $570M | -$134M | -$0.81 |
| 2024 | $753M | -$76M | -$0.45 |
| 2025 | $962M | $68M | $0.39 |
| 2026, 1H to Jun | $551M | $78M | $0.44 |
The quarters say the profit is landing where it should, in the back half when holiday volume runs through the pipe, and that management has been clearing the bar it sets.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Diluted EPS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 2025 | $215M | $10M | $0.06 |
| Q3 2025 | $221M | $13M | $0.07 |
| Q4 2025 | $337M | $62M | $0.35 |
| Q1 2026 | $252M | $30M | $0.17 |
| Q2 2026 | $299M | $48M | $0.27 |
The cleaner engine is cash, and it has never stalled the way the accounting did.
| Fiscal year | Rev. growth | Gross margin | Cash margin |
|---|---|---|---|
| FY2023 | +39% | 41.0% | 19.0% |
| FY2024 | +32% | 45.1% | 22.5% |
| FY2025 | +28% | 45.3% | 29.5% |
On last year's base the company threw off $284M of operating cash, thirty cents on every sales dollar, up from nineteen cents two years earlier. The Street models $1.7B of revenue by 2027, which is faster than Global-e is growing on its own, and the gap is Passport bolted on. Strip the acquisition and the organic line is drifting toward the mid-20s. What the market may be under-weighing is that last year's jump into GAAP profit was flattered by a wave of deal-related amortization rolling off, a mechanical tailwind, not a step-change in the business. Priced on the cash it actually keeps, this is about 22 times free cash flow growing north of 20%, which is neither a bargain nor a trap. The print that settles which curve wins is organic growth net of Passport: hold the mid-20s and the multiple stands; slip under 20% and it does not.
Management
Insiders have sold $41M over the past twelve months across 67 filings and bought nothing. CEO Amir Schlachet alone took roughly $12M off the table in three August sales, and the plan status behind them is not disclosed, so I cannot separate scheduled selling from conviction selling. Against that, the company itself is a buyer, running a Rule 10b5-1 repurchase authorization noted in its June filing, so stock leaves insiders' hands while the treasury takes it back. The compensation detail that would let me judge whether pay tracks the cash this business generates is, as it was a quarter ago, still absent from the public filings this cycle. Founder-led, deeply cash-generative, and selling into its own strength: weigh that how you will.
How it fails or surprises you
Shopify turns native. Global-e's fastest growth rides Shopify's rails, and Shopify has been building its own managed cross-border checkout. If the partner starts steering merchants to an in-house tool, Global-e's cheapest customer acquisition channel narrows. Watch organic volume growth and the fee rate over the next two quarters; a fee rate that erodes while Shopify-sourced growth cools is the tell.
Passport integrates clean (right tail). The shipping business came in with no disclosed economics, which means the market is carrying it as a question mark. If the first full quarter shows it adding logistics scale and cross-sell without dragging the cash margin below the high-20s, the $1.7B 2027 line proves conservative and the multiple re-rates up. The reveal is that quarter's revenue and any raised guide.
The profit is young and partly borrowed. Operating income only crossed zero last year, and part of that flip was amortization falling away rather than the business earning more. If growth decelerates under 25% before the cash margin proves it can hold near 30%, then 42 times trailing earnings has nothing under it. FY2026 operating margin against last year's 29.5% cash margin is the number that either confirms the leverage or exposes it.
Closing thoughts
This is uncertainty the next two quarterly filings resolve: Passport's first full-quarter economics and organic growth stripped of the acquisition. If Passport adds volume without crushing the cash margin and organic growth holds the mid-20s, the multiple justifies itself. If either breaks the wrong way, the stock reprices lower. My judgment is the right tail is modestly fatter, because the cash margin has held through the entire growth slowdown and Passport is priced as an unknown rather than a positive. The genuine left tail is not valuation, it is Shopify deciding to own this layer itself, and that is the loss worth avoiding because no cash margin survives losing the channel.
The bet is still that shoppers keep buying from foreign websites and that brands keep pushing those orders through Global-e's plumbing. It breaks if the fee rate slips while organic volume growth cools toward the teens at the same time, and that pair, the take on each order and how fast orders are growing without the acquisition, is what tells you first, well before the earnings line does.
Methodology
The year-to-date row is the sum of the 2 reported quarters of the current fiscal year, diluted EPS included; the five-quarter and five-year tables are the vendor income statements.
Bundle: live FMP quote, ratio, estimate, and as-filed XBRL pull, Sep 6, 2026.
Sources: Global-e as-filed annual figures FY2021–FY2025; Q3 2025–Q2 2026 EPS actuals vs. consensus; 6-K results release filed Aug 12, 2026; 6-K repurchase and proxy disclosures (June, April 2026); insider Form 4 activity, trailing 12 months.
Financials in largest clean unit; ratios derived, denominators named. Growth rates computed from filed annual revenue.
Global-e files as a foreign private issuer (20-F annual, 6-K interim), so quarterly XBRL is limited; quarterly revenue and net income by quarter were not in this pull, and the quarterly table is shown on reported EPS. Passport deal size and quarterly contribution remain unquantified in filings; executive compensation detail not disclosed this cycle.
Fact check: All numerical claims verified against filed XBRL (annual revenue, net income, EPS, gross profit, operating cash flow FY2021–FY2025), vendor TTM ratios (P/E 42x, EV/EBITDA 34x, P/FCF 22x), consensus forward estimates (FY27E revenue $1.7B, EPS $1.63), and insider trading data ($40.6M sales/67 filings); gross and cash margins derived from filed figures; zero numerical errors found. Final analysis verified as of Sep 6, 2026.
Bid Cap
Daily ideas, a 390-name database, and a model long/short book from an investor who mostly covers financials. $70 a month or $700 a year.
Subscribe on Substack


